Committee & Project Officers


The Management Committee and Project Officers comprise the following people who continue to voluntarily give hours of their time and effort in order to protect this beautiful part of the world.

Back Row:  John Chester-Freemam, Mike Sackett, David Anderson,  Michael Gloster,
Front Row: Prue McGowan, Liz Smits, Sandra Lilley, Valerie Williams

Darlene Gower Duncan Hogg



Michael Gloster /

1st Vice President

Darlene Gower

2nd Vice President

Duncan Hogg


David Anderson

Honorary Secretary

Sharon Everton

Committee Members Mike Sackett
Valerie Williams

Prue McGowan

John Chester-Freeman

Liz Smits


Gina Carruthers &
Duncan Hogg


Kay Cartwright

Richard Ehrhardt

Noosa National Park Information Centre

Girraween Nature Reserve

Michael Gloster

Noosa North Shore/Cooloola
Noosa National Park
Double Island Point
Noosa Biosphere Reserve

Darlene Gower

Noosa National Park Information Centre
Double Island Point

Mike Sackett

Friday Environment Forum
Noosa Civic

Di Shun Wah

Friday Environment Forum
Bryan Walsh

Noosa River and Lakes System

Valerie Williams

Noosa National Park Information Centre

Libby Winter

Noosa World Surfing Reserve

Vivien Griffin
ZEN (Zero Emissions Noosa)


Management Committee with project officers: Bryan Walsh, Kay Cartwright, and Vivien Griffin

The project officers meeting with the management committee

Previous page: Our History
Next page: Join Us